Pooja

Spent some time with one of my relatives family in Kuchipudi (near Vijayawada), during last weekend. The unforgettable moments are when I knew about the whiz kid, Pooja (the girl wearing green blouse, in the pic) and her mother.
Pooja is born with a disability that affects movement and body position. Her hands and legs are semi-paralyzed. Don’t know if it is called cerebral palsy or some thing. However, got to know that the movements, body positions, and related problems can be improved or made worse depending on how we treat the child and how damaged her brain happens to be.

Hmm. She is 16 years right now. Studying 10th standard. Chatted with her for some time. She is quite talented and amazing. She is trying her hand in learning Hindi too.

But, what i discovered is – about her parents, especially her mother being so courageous, balanced and never expects any sympathy from anybody.

All i can say that is – Pooja’s parents’ greatest gift to her is their love — “It was so hard for them but right from the start they are doing their best to make Pooja independent.”

Bless their family…20151024_201445

2 responses to “Pooja”

  1. She is beautiful and Of course looks bold and why NOT …it’s a GIRL, I have seen great patience, tolerance, courage and many positive words representing THE women. I saw and learnt many things from my mother and I respect the women community for having that spark which I feel man/men can never compete with.

    I wish her and the family a very healthy and happy life 🙂

    -Syed

Leave a comment