Pains

And, its nearly one day ago, I got back from the dentist clinic…but…with one tooth less. Finally, my thinking like why I’ve been in having pains when chewing with this tooth and lately simply frequent extreme pain on it and around its area, are come an end.

You see, this particular molar had been torturing me for the past couple of months. I initially noticed it in the last summer, whenever I used to drink cold and chilled water due to summer heat. So i dismissed drinking cold water there after. The pains started getting more frequent and later on affecting other kinds of food as well. Consulted dentist and it was due to a decayed tooth.

Finally i was on the dentist bed, yesterday, for tooth extraction. My dentist arrived and gave me a local dental anesthesia to block the reception of pain in one region of the mouth at a time. Believe me, when he injected it using the dental syringe, the pain was ridiculously hell.

“Take a break for 5 minutes and let me know if the anesthetic senasation has reached…”, said the dentist while dialing his mobile phone.

Was getting an awkward sense inside my mouth due to that local anesthesia, minute by minute.. My dentist reached me and asked, ” How are you feeling? Shall i start extraction? But let me confirm the anesthesia is working or not…” and then he started banging on my teeth by grabbing his utensils. I just sounded ” aaww….” with pain.
” Cool..cool.. Seems like you need to wait for a few more minutes” and he was gone.

A few minutes later, he came in and injected at the same place using the dental syringe and said, ” are feeling any pain now?”

“Miracle! No sense of pain now…doctor..”

“Good…Let me start then..”

A couple of minutes later.. I was able to see the bad tooth lying in front of me, in a tray, looking all ashamed for its act..

Summary: We need to face or invite pains for short time in order to cure/solve pains or problems…

7 thoughts on “Pains

  1. Vasantha says:

    Glad you are free from pains, Ganga. And this post is quite motivational!

    • jarvarm says:

      We see that those pains are ephemeral and help in resolving long lasting ones permanently.. Good to know that you liked my post, Vasantha…

  2. Rajender Reddy Kompally says:

    Though unrelated to the point you want to make, I believe it’s perfect time for you to watch http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0211933/ , if you already not. 🙂

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anesthesia_awareness

  3. Arathi says:

    Good to come back to your blog after such a long time… No pain no gain eh 🙂

Leave a Reply

