Finally

I bit my tongue while eating. Got soap in my eye while washing my face. I could not get the desk out of the table in search of something. Got sprain in my ring finger while trying to move the sofa to somewhere else. Someone hurt my feelings. A representative in an organization barked at me, over telephone when I asked a question.
My day was really crappy until …..I saw the wonderful look of sheer glee on one little girl’s face as she was about to eat her ice cream.
I was wallowing in my own self-pity today and seeing the joy of life on that lil gal’s face made me realize once again… that the world does not revolve around me.

4 thoughts on “Finally

  1. Sush says:

    hmm..thts very thougtfull..i know i am not the center piece, but i am sometimes to complicated and then i just cant understand myself..i try to introspect and nothing figures out..

  2. Bonita says:

    That is one of the most important lessons in life – humbling, isn’t it. But, I hope all good things go your way, anyway, and abundantly, and in good cheer.

  3. Chitra says:

    Yo0u should have got down, broght an ice cream and licked it like a school boy ; That wd have been fun and wd have changed your mood totally.

  4. Hari Dornala says:

    The little child has made your your day.

    When failures or even stresses mounting on our neck, there is no better escape than spending time with children.

Leave a Reply

