It’s okay to be me …

I feel like I’ve been struggling a lot recently with accepting things as they are in my life – not something I seem to be very good at. I hate having limits, I hate having things I can’t do (or only do with a great effort of will). I’ve been feeling that I have to appear stronger, healthier and more together than I am. It seems I’ve learnt little over the last couple of years. I really want to get back to basics, do (and enjoy) what I can. Work within my limits. A dear friend said to me the other day that it was the best to play to one’s strengths. I need to practice doing that again. I need to work out what they are. I need to realize it’s okay to be me…

5 thoughts on “It’s okay to be me …

  1. Hari says:

    We all go though this phase sometime or other. but you know how great it’s to be urself.

    sometimes when i have problems I think may be it’d be better if I were a bit different. but I know I love myself the way I’m. becoz if different, I’d have been someone else, not me.

  2. Karmic says:

    Don’t sell yourself short. You will be amazed at the things you can do.

  3. Mallika says:

    Its so wonderful to be you…where else will we find so much zest for life and the infectious enthusiasm for the world surrounding us?

  4. Nayana says:

    It’s wonderful to be you! 🙂

    Time and time again, I have told you how much I love your way of thinking, and the way you find joy in the little things…

    Carry on being what you want to be – as long as you are happy with it, is all that matters, na?

    Take care ji…

  5. Falak says:

    Damn, that’s just so similar to what I am feeling nowadays…
    I had certainly lost myself in the year 2009, just wanted to run away from my life, bypass everything, change for the people around me, just forget about my past, but then like a month ago I met some people who are still like what I used to be back then, then they made me realize that it was wrong for me to try out and smoothen my sharp edges, smoothness might give aestheticness but it’s the sharpness of things that give them the shape, the meaning of what they are!

Leave a Reply

