Change the plan

I always drop my son, Aarush at school,every morning. But seldom,pick him up at the end of the day.She does that.Very rarely,we both go school and pick him up. Today we both gone to his school,but I stayed at the parking lot in order to answer my mobile.She went in to take Aarush.I finished my call off and kept waiting for them over there and saw them coming from the class.  Aarush noticed me at far distance and started running towards me with his arms out and with a flushed face. As he reached me, I bent down and gathered him up in a big hug. We both’re enjoying each other hugging. Meanwhile,she too reached and was looking at us like an alien. Me took a break from hugging and asked, “Hey..You need a hug or what?”

“Not like that.Next time,i’ll stay here and you go inside and take Aarush…”,she answered with a thirsty voice.

13 thoughts on “Change the plan

  1. awwe, every body needs a ‘lil loving u know.

  2. dharmabum says:

    your experiences with the little one are priceless. thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. Varsha says:

    Ohh how cute!!
    When did you change your url?! Had been looking for your blog for quite some time. Came from Anumita’s blog….

  4. zingtrial says:

    Love is a many splendid thing. Love lifts us up where we belong. All you need is love! Thanks for sharing 🙂 Wish you Well

  5. Falak says:

    Aarush is a fun kid, you know? He reminds me of my chota cousin. XD

    Got this URl from your Facebook profile, when did you change your URl btw?

    And yes, this is my other new blog, and this time I plan on keeping this forever. No more changes. 😛

    http://sylenzednuke.trap17.com/privatmadnez/

  6. Arathi says:

    I came to ur blog after a long time.. How have u been.. And this post is so cute…

  7. Teri says:

    Ganga! Sorry it took me so long to get here. Things have settled down a bit, finally.

  8. Abaniko says:

    You should have just gave her a hug right away. 🙂

  9. preeti says:

    hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

    thank god u dropped a comment on ma blog!! i was so scared and sepressed wen i saw your blog closed down..u didnt reply to ma mail also.. but am soooooooooooooooooo happy now that u r blogging again 🙂

    that is really a cute post 🙂

    wil be regular now 🙂 tc

    babyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  10. --Sunrise-- says:

    Ae lo ji…

    Where are you?

    Hope things are going OK for you… 🙂

  11. Jolvin says:

    O’ the selfless pleasure of parenthood

  12. dharmabum says:

    hey post something na

  13. Veena says:

    Cool post. Generally this happens at many times.

    I take out time off from my work, drive down atleast 1+ hour to reach a kalyana mantap.. and their comes the host to ask me
    “Why my husband didn’t come”….? So the absentee gets the prominence 🙂

Leave a Reply

