It doesn’t care

It really amazes him how the universe knows how and when to put people in their place.

Apparently the universe agrees.

He bent down to pat a cute little dog in the neighborhood the other day and, yes, it peed on his leg.

It did not care about all the books he has. It couldnโ€™t care less about his DVDs. It couldnโ€™t give a hoot about his jeans, upon which it peed (a lot).

It did what it needed to do and in the process brought him down to earthโ€ฆand gave him a huge laugh.

13 thoughts on “It doesn’t care

  1. Jolvin says:

    The great leveller! That’s what this universe is.

  2. jarvarm says:

    Jolvin:

    Indeed,Jolly.

    educatedunemployed:

    It=dog ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. --Sunrise-- says:

    Gangadhar garu? Is that really you? I saw a couple of comments on my blog and I realised on one of them, you signed it Gangadhar…?

    Well, you or not (and apologies if I am confusing you with someone else ๐Ÿ™‚ ), this post certainly does have a ‘Gangadhar’-ish feel to it.. noticing the little random things and extracting logic or meaning out of them… ๐Ÿ™‚ lovely.

  4. dharmabum says:

    i’ve always maintained people have their myriad ways of expressing ‘warmth’ and other such feelings :p

  5. *lynne* says:

    hi there! welcome back to the blogging world Ganga… how long have you been over here with this different personality? thanks for pointing me to this site, glad to reconnect with ya ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Hannelie says:

    Ganga, so glad you are back again! Thank you for dropping by and telling me you are blogging again, it’s great to have you back.

  7. U were tagged. Just a reminder. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Michele says:

    Wow! This is a snazzy new blog place! But do I change the name and call you your new tag?
    Thanks for letting me know you’re back in the groove!
    Missed your insights and your cultural observations and biggest of all, your humor.

    I mean, a dog peeing on a guy’s leg? LOL!
    That’s as funny as my Dad’s cat leaving a hair ball on my dad’s favorite side of the bed, not seeing it and laying right on it!!!
    Ewwww!
    *giggle*

  9. jarvarm says:

    Sunrise:

    yeah it’s me really. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    You made me sky high. Resumed my blogging just a month ago. Taken a big break from two and half year old blogging.
    Glad to see you here, sweetie. ๐Ÿ™‚

    dharmabum:

    Good to know that.

  10. Alka says:

    Where were you for such a long time? I missed your blog and older posts and I miss your Ram Gopal Verma’s blog too. Though it is your property but we have the right to miss those posts coming straight from the heart. And you never make fun of Indians coming from other parts of India.YOUR POSTS ARE UNIVERSAL IN APPEAL.

  11. Paul Martin says:

    I know what you mean – some forms of “humiliation” are good for the soul.

    Great seeing you back!

  12. jarvarm says:

    lynne, Hannelie, Michele,
    Alka, Paul

    Elated!! Thank you somuch.

    Welcome here. ๐Ÿ™‚

    EU
    yeah i remember. I’ll do it soon.

Leave a Reply

