It’s free

I spent some time at a coffee shop this morning.

The coffee was expensive.The cup was expensive.The clothing worn by the majority of coffee sippers was expensive.The cars outside the coffee shop were expensive.The advocate who was talking to me was expensive.The petrol used to drive over to the coffee shop was expensive.

The funny thing was that the best part of my coffee shop experience this morning was absolutely free.

Yup, The most exhilarating, satisfying, aahhh-producing, euphoric, satisfying and certainly the most memorable part of my visit to the coffee shop cost me nothing.Yes, the best part of my day was the experience of sipping the lovely coffee while waiting for my appointment to arrive.

Yet again I learn that some of the most pleasurable and satisfying things in life are free and just waiting to be enjoyed.

When am I going to stop being totally surprised each time I discover that what I want is right in front of me, not somewhere else?

And what about right behind thing in my Sometimes ?

PS: Taken from my old blog.

9 thoughts on “It’s free

  1. Vaishnavi says:

    I remember reading this post earlier 🙂
    Good to re-read.”Some of the best things in life comes free”. Looking forward to read about Arush.Long time 😦

    hey dear btw check my latest post in ravishingrainbow 🙂

    cheers
    Vaishnavi

  2. Manu says:

    Right indeed, some of the gratifying and soothing things in life comes free…..i feel it depends upon the perspective how we see the things ….some pleasurable moments are always around the corner just need to catch them ……
    cheers
    Manish

    (may be i have taken the whole thing in a different way…again a perspective 😉 )

  3. jarvarm says:

    Vaishnavi:
    🙂 Glad you liked it,Vaishu.
    And yeah ‘ll post it soon. Gone to ur blog..that’s a nice post.

    Manu:
    yeah you’re absolutely right,mate. It depends. May be i was in the right mood then to catch those moments. 😉
    And i’m so glad to see you here. Welcome to jarvarm.
    keep coming.
    cheers

  4. Jolvin says:

    In these times when we look with suspicion with all things that are free, this is a welcome relief.

    On a separate note…are you starting an airline – your logo looks like that…Jarvarm Airlines… 🙂

  5. jarvarm says:

    Jolvin:
    Thank you,Jolly. 🙂

    lolz @ separate note. But it’s a nice idea. Let’s see if this happens true. 🙂

  6. Jolvin says:

    Fly away buddy….all the best 🙂

  7. phish says:

    ah. just when i want someone to allow me the time to enjoy a cuppa. maybe i should slow down a little.

    will be back.

  8. jarvarm says:

    Jolvin:
    🙂

    phish:
    welcome to jarvarm.
    keep visiting

  9. --Sunrise-- says:

    “The most exhilarating, satisfying, aahhh-producing, euphoric, satisfying and ” Hehe! I just realised, you said satisfying twice.. I guess the coffee was that satisfying huh? 😀 I remember this post, too..

    “And what about right behind thing in my Sometimes ?” – I don’t think it’s about whether what you want is right in front of you, or right behind you.. it’s about seeking for it with an open mind and eyes that are willing to truly scan every which direction to find that which ah… uhm… satisfies us, whatsay? 🙂

    So.. if anything, it just shows your flexibility in looking for what you want… 😉

Leave a Reply

